23 February 2017

Universal Credit full (digital) service roll-out continues

Further postcode areas in Great Britain became part of the UC full (digital) service yesterday, 22 February 2017.  

These postcodes were previously part of the live UC service. Existing live service claimants will eventually be transferred to the full (digital) service.

The postcodes that entered full (digital) service are:

WA1, WA2, WA3 4 to WA3 7, WA4, WA5, WA13 0, WA13 9 (previously relevant district 3)

E3 4 and E3 5, E3 9, E14 (previously relevant district 31)

SO14, SO15, SO16 2, SO16 4 to SO16 6, SO17, SO18 1, SO18 4, SO18 6, SO18 9, SO19 1 and SO19 2, SO19 4 and SO19 5, SO19 7 to SO19 9 (previously relevant district 33)

SO18 2 and SO18 3, SO18 5, SO19 0, SO19 6 (previously relevant district 38)

SO30 0, SO30 3 and SO30 4, SO30 9 (previously relevant district 38)

SO16 0, SO16 3, SO16 7 to SO16 9, SO30 2 (previously relevant district 53)

SO40 0, SO40 2 and SO40 3, SO40 8, SO43 (previously relevant district 64)

E3 2 and E3 3 (previously relevant district 71)

SO31 4 and SO31 5, and SO31 8 (previously relevant district 77)

In these postcode areas, new claims for child tax credit and working tax credit are no longer possible unless the claimant or their partner are over state pension credit age or a small number of exceptions apply. See our digital page for more information on the tax credit consequences.

To find out the UC and tax credit position for your postcode area – visit our postcode tool www.universalcreditinfo.net

To get detailed guidance on the UC roll-out and what it means for tax credit claims see our Universal Credit guidance section