22 March 2017

Universal Credit full (digital) service roll-out continues - 22 March

Further postcode areas in Great Britain are joining the Universal Credit full (digital) service today, 22 March 2017. 

These postcodes were previously part of the live UC service. Existing live service claimants will eventually be transferred to the full (digital) service.

The postcodes that entered full (digital) service today are:

EH18, EH19, EH20, EH22, EH23, EH24, EH25, EH26 and EH37 (previously relevant district 37)

In these postcode areas, new claims for child tax credit and working tax credit are no longer possible unless the claimant or their partner are over state pension credit age or a small number of exceptions apply. See our digital page for more information on the tax credit consequences.

To get detailed guidance on the UC roll-out and what it means for tax credit claims see our Universal Credit guidance section